where my foot steps

October 14, 2009

Family – Dreamgirl

Filed under: favourite songs, Life — casseysandra @ 13:51

I was thankful to be born in Sirran family, we are poor, no land and in other words, my great, great, great grandfather is a slave to a rich man who also my great, great, great grandfather…in Sirran branch, im one of Cikgu Majingin a.k.a my grandfather grand daughter…yes we are poor, yes we live in ‘sulap’, yes my grandpa is a teacher and salary only RM30 per MONTH (Bristish time), yes we had a very hard time, yes we are Seventh Day Adventist, and yes we are SO CLOSE with each other…

my grandmother always remind us(grandchilds) what ever happen in our family, no matter what happend, we must stick together, sit together, and solve what ever problem that come to us…because of POOR, we are strong as a family.

This song also from Dreamgirl soundtrack and I really like the lyric…enjoy it…. ^__^

FAMILY

What about what I need?
What about whats best for me?
What about how I feel?
What about me? What about me?

It’s more than you, it is more than me
No matter what we are, we are a family
This dream is for all of us, this one can be real,
and you can’t stop us now because of how you feel..

It’s more than you, It is more than me
Whatever dreams we have, there for the family,
we’re not alone anymore now there are others there,
and that dreams big enough for all of us to share,

so dont think that your going,
your not going anywhere, your staying and taking your share, and if
you get afraid again, I’ll be there..,
We are a family like a giant tree branching out towards the sky,

we are a family

we are so much more than just you and I

we are a family like a giant tree,
growing stronger, growing wiser, we are growing free..we need you..we are a family..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvL1fKB1lFs

till next post: cassey sandra ^_^

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

